FANDOM


Général

WWE Payback est un événement de catch produit par la WWE, une promotion basée dans le Connecticut, et diffusé en direct et disponible en pay-per-view (PPV). L'événement fut établi en 2013, remplaçant No Way Out dans la case du mois juin du calendrier des pay-per-view de la WWE. En 2015, l'événement a bougé vers la case du mois de mai du calendrier des pay-per-view de la WWE. WWE a inversé les dates entre Payback et Extreme Rules en 2016, avec Payback prenant place le 1er mai et Extreme Rules prenant place le 22 mai.

L'événement s'est tenu seulement dans des arènes couvertes aux Etats-Unis (les deux premiers événements ont tous les deux eu lieu à la Allstate Arena, à Rosemont, Illinois). Les matchs de Championnat sont prévu dans chaque carte, avec les titres de niveau inférieure dans la première partie du show et les titres de niveau supérieur dans la deuxième partie du show.

Historique de PaybackModifier

Evénement Date Lieu Arène Main Event
Payback 16 juin 2013 Rosemont, Illinois Allstate Arena John Cena vs. Ryback dans Three Stages of Hell match pour le Championnat de la WWE
Payback 1er juin 2014 Rosemont, Illinois Allstate Arena The Shield vs. Evolution dans un match Sans Prises Interdites à Elimination
Payback 17 mai 2015 Baltimore, Maryland Royal Farms Arena Seth Rollins vs. Roman Reigns vs. Randy Orton vs. Dean Ambrose dans un match Quadruple Menace pour le Championnat du Monde Poids-Lourds de la WWE
Payback 1er mai 2016 Rosemont, Illinois Allstate Arena Roman Reigns (c) vs. AJ Styles dans un match en simple pour le Championnat du Monde Poids-Lourds de la WWE

Posters de l'événementModifier

JaquettesModifier

A voir égalementModifier

Liens externesModifier

WWE Payback
2013201420152016
Pay-Per-Views de la World Wrestling Entertainment
Royal RumbleElimination ChamberFastlaneWrestleManiaPaybackBacklashExtreme RulesMoney in the BankGreat Balls of FireBattlegroundSummerSlamClash of ChampionsNo MercyHell in a CellSurvivor SeriesTLC: Tables, Ladders & ChairsRoadblock
Anciens Pay-Per-Views
The Wrestling Classic (1985)This Tuesday in Texas (1991)King of the Ring (1993-2002)In Your House (1995-1999)No Way Out (1998-2012)Unforgiven (1998-2009)Over The Edge (1998-1999)Fully Loaded (1998-2000)Judgment Day (1998-2009)Armageddon (1999-2008)InVasion (2001)Vengeance (2001-2011)Cyber Sunday (2004-2008)New Year's Revolution (2005-2007)December to Dismember (2006)Breaking Point (2009)Bragging Rights (2009-2010)Fatal 4-Way (2010)Capitol Punishment (2011)Night of Champions (2008-2015)Over The Limit (2010-2012)Bad Blood (1997-2004)
Anciens Pay-Per-Views Internationaux
One Night Only (1997)Mayhem in Manchester (1998)Capital Carnage (1998)No Mercy (UK) (1999) • Rebellion (1999-2002)Insurrextion (2000-2003)Global Warning (2002)

Pro Wrestling

WWE Payback

86,716pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Add New Page Talk0

WWE Payback is a professional wrestling event produced annually by WWE, a Connecticut–based promotion, and broadcast live and available through pay-per-view (PPV). The event was established in 2013, replacing No Way Out in June slot of WWE's pay-per-view calendar. In 2015, the event moved to the month of May slot of WWE's pay-per-view calendar. WWE swapped dates between Payback and Extreme Rules in 2016, with Payback taking place on May 1 and Extreme Rules taking place on May 22.

The event has been held only in indoor arenas in the United States (the first two events have both taken place at the Allstate Arena, in Rosemont, Illinois). Championship bouts are scheduled on every card, with the lower-tier titles featured on the undercard and the top-tier featured on the main card.

Payback dates and venues

Event Date City Venue Main Event
Payback June 16, 2013 Rosemont, Illinois Allstate Arena John Cena vs Ryback in a Three Stages of Hell match for the WWE Championship
Payback June 1, 2014 Rosemont, Illinois Allstate Arena The Shield vs Evolution in a No Holds Barred Elimination match
Payback May 17, 2015 Baltimore, Maryland Royal Farms Arena Seth Rollins vs. Roman Reigns vs. Randy Orton vs. Dean Ambrose in a Fatal Four-Way match for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship
Payback May 1, 2016 Rosemont, Illinois Allstate Arena Roman Reigns (c) vs. AJ Styles in a singles match for the WWE World Heavyweight Championship

Event posters


See also

External links

WWE Payback
World Wrestling Entertainment pay-per-view events
Royal RumbleFast LaneWrestleManiaPaybackExtreme RulesMoney in the BankBattlegroundSummerSlamBacklashClash of ChampionsNo MercyHell in a CellSurvivor SeriesTLC: Tables, Ladders & Chairs
Former pay-per-view events
The Wrestling Classic (1985)This Tuesday in Texas (1991)King of the Ring (1993-2002)In Your House (1995-1999)Bad Blood (1997, 2003-2004)No Way Out (1998-2012)Unforgiven (1998-2009)Over The Edge (1998-1999)Fully Loaded (1998-2000)Judgment Day (1998-2009)Armageddon (1999-2008)InVasion (2001)Vengeance (2001-2011)Cyber Sunday (2004-2008)New Year's Revolution (2005-2007)December to Dismember (2006)Breaking Point (2009)Bragging Rights (2009-2010)Eminination Chamber (2010-2015)Fatal 4-Way (2010)Capitol Punishment (2011)
Former International pay-per-view events
One Night Only (1997)Mayhem in Manchester (1998)Capital Carnage (1998)No Mercy (UK) (1999) • Rebellion (1999-2002)Insurrextion (2000-2003)Global Warning (2002)

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki