FANDOM


12 Rounds ou Shoot & Run est un film d'action de 2009 réalisé par Renny Harlin et produit par les Studios WWE. C'est le second film de John Cena, son premier étant The Marine. Le casting est mené par le catcheur John Cena, aux côtés de Steve Harris, Gonzalo Menendez, Aidan Gillen, Brian J. White, Ashley Scott et Taylor Cole. Le film est sorti le 27 mars 2009 au cinéma.

IntrigueModifier

Le film débute lors d'une opération du FBI pour attraper un terroriste connu internationalement, presque introuvable, nommé Miles Jackson (Aiden Gillen). Officier de Police de la Nouvelle-Orléans Danny Fisher (John Cena) et son partenaire tombent sur la voiture de fuite de Jackson et sa fiancée (Taylor Cole). Après que Danny ai poursuivi la voiture à pied, il parvint à les arrêter. La petite-amie de Jackson est, cependant, tuée, quand elle est écrasée par un camion après avoir essayé de s'enfuir. Un an plus tard, Danny et son partenaire ont été promus détectives. Jackson s'est évadé de prison et a planifié sa revanche sur Fisher dans un jeu qu'il appelle "12 Rounds". Il kidnappe Molly Porter (Ashley Scott), la petite-amie de Fisher et l'embarque dans une série de jeux dangereux, soigneusement tracés dans les rue de la Nouvelle-Orléans. Fisher lutte pour garder sa concentration alors que l'horloge à retardement et les conséquences qui accompagnent chaque "rounds" font de leur mieux pour l’empêcher de secourir l'amour de sa vie avant qu'il ne soit trop tard.

Fiche techniqueModifier

  • Réalisation : Renny Harlin
  • Scénario : Daniel Kunka
  • Musique : Trevor Rabin
  • Photographie : David Boyd
  • Montage : Brian Berdan
  • Décors : Nicholas Lundy
  • Costumes : Jill Newell
  • Budget : 22 millions de $US
  • Production : Becki Cross Trujillo, Mark Gordon, Renny Harlin, Mike Lake, Josh McLaughlin et Vince McMahon
    • Production déléguée : Vince McMahon, Becki Trujillo
  • Sociétés de production : WWE Films, Midnight Sun Pictures et The Mark Gordon Company
  • Distribution :
    • Mondial : Twentieth Century-Fox Film Corporation
    • Etats-Unis : Fox Atomic
  • Format : Couleurs - 2,35:1 - 35 mm
  • Dates de sortie :
    • Etats-Unis : 27 mars 2009
    • France : 26 août 2009

CastingModifier

  • John Cena : Détective Danny Fisher
  • Ashley Scott : Molly Porter
  • Aidan Gillen : Miles Jackson
  • Brian J. White : Det. Hank Carver
  • Taylor Cole : Erica Kessen
  • Vincent Flood : Det. Chuck Jansen
  • Steve Harris : Agent Spécial George Aiken
  • Gonzalo Menendez : Aganet Spécial Ray Santiago

MusiqueModifier

La bande-originale de 12 Rounds a été composée par Trevor Rabin, qui a déjà travaillé avec le réalisateur Renny Harlin sur Peur Bleue et l'Exorciste: Au Commencement. Il a enregistré sa bande-originale avec la Symphonie d'Hollywood Studio à Eastwood Scoring Stage aux Studios Warner Bros.

RéceptionModifier

Le film a débuté numéro sept au box office. Gagnant environ 1.75 million de $ son premier jour et 5.3 million de $ son premier week-end et un supplément de 2 498 325 $ dans les autres pays menant son rapport mondial à 17 037 910 $.

12 Rounds a généralement reçu des commentaires négatifs des critiques. Certaines critiques ont notées les similitudes avec le film de 1995 Die Hard: Une Journée en Enfer. Le site de classement de films Rotten Tomatoes a signalé que seulement 30% des critiques données furent positives, basé sur un échantillon de 61. Sur Metacritic, le film a reçu un score d'environ 37, basé sur 11 commentaires.

Home VideoModifier

12 Rounds est sorti en DVD, Blu-Ray et UMD avec un pas classé "Découpage Extrême" du film le 30 juin 2009. La première semaine, 12 Rounds s'est placé numéro 1 des ventes de DVD, vendant 208 936 DVD unité rapportant un revenue de 3.1 millions de $. En décembre 2009, 487 000 DVD unité ont été vendus, rapportant 7.6 millions de $. Ceci n'inclue pas les ventes de Blu-Ray et les locations de DVD.

Le DVD est un disque qui inclue:

  • "Découpage Extrême" du film
  • Commentaires du réalisateur Renny Harlin, du scénariste Daniel Kunka et John Cena
  • Deux fins alternatives
  • Les cascades de John Cena
  • Bêtisier

Bande-originaleModifier

  • "Real Good Girl" - Jim Johnston
  • "Sexual" - Jim Johnston
  • "Danny Boy" - Frederick Edward Watherly
  • "Feel You" - Jonas Genberg

ImagesModifier

Liens externesModifier

Modèle:WWE Films

Wikia

Pro Wrestling

12 Rounds

86,376pages on
this wiki
Talk0

12 Rounds is a 2009 action film directed by Renny Harlin and produced by WWE Studios. It is John Cena's second film, his first being The Marine. The cast is led by Professional wrestler John Cena, alongside Steve Harris, Gonzalo Menendez, Aidan Gillen, Brian J. White, Ashley Scott, and Taylor Cole. The film was released on March 27, 2009 in theaters.

Plot

The film opens in an FBI operation to catch a nearly untraceable, internationally-known terrorist, named Miles Jackson (Aidan Gillen). New Orleans Police Officer Danny Fisher (John Cena) and his partner bump into the getaway car of Jackson and his Fiancée (Taylor Cole). After Danny chases the car on foot, he manages to stop them. Jackson's girlfriend is, however, killed, when she is struck down by a truck after trying to make a run for it. A year later, and Danny and his partner have been promoted to detectives. Jackson has escaped prison and planned his revenge on Fisher in a game he calls "12 Rounds". He kidnaps Fisher's girlfriend Molly Porter (Ashley Scott) and forces him into a series of dangerous games, carefully plotted throughout the streets of New Orleans. Fisher struggles to keep focus while the obvious ticking clocks and crude consequences that accompany each one of the "rounds" do their best to derail him from rescuing the love of his life before it's too late.

Cast

  • John Cena filming on the set of 12 Rounds.John Cena as Detective Danny Fisher
  • Ashley Scott as Molly Porter
  • Aidan Gillen as Miles Jackson
  • Brian J. White as Det. Hank Carver
  • Taylor Cole as Erica Kessen
  • Vincent Flood as Det. Chuck Jansen
  • Steve Harris as Special Agent George Aiken
  • Gonzalo Menendez as Special Agent Ray Santiago

Music

The score of 12 Rounds was composed by Trevor Rabin, who had previously worked with director Renny Harlin on Deep Blue Sea and Exorcist: The Beginning. He recorded his score with the Hollywood Studio Symphony at the Eastwood Scoring Stage at Warner Bros. Studios.

Reception

The filmed opened at number seven at the box office. Gaining an estimate of $1.75 million in its opening day and $5.3 million in its opening weekend and a further $2,498,325 in other countries taking its worldwide total to $17,037,910.

12 Rounds has received generally negative reviews from critics. Some critics have noted the film's similarities to the 1995 movie Die Hard with a Vengeance. The film ranking website Rotten Tomatoes reported that only 30% of critics had given the film positive reviews, based upon a sample of 61. At Metacritic, which assigns a normalized rating out of 100 to reviews from mainstream critics, the film has received an average score of 37, based on 11 reviews.

Home video

12 Rounds was released on DVD, Blu-ray, and UMD with an unrated "Extreme Cut" of the film on June 30, 2009. In the first week, 12 Rounds opened at #1 at the DVD sales chart, selling 208,936 DVD units translating to revenue of $3.1m. As of December 2009, 487,000 DVD units have been sold, bringing in $7.6m in revenue. This does not include Blu-ray sales/DVD rentals.

The DVD is a one-disc set that includes:

  • Rated and extended “Extreme Cut” of the film
  • Commentary by Director Renny Harlin, Writer Daniel Kunka and John Cena
  • Two alternate endings
  • “Crash Course: John Cena Stunts” featurette
  • “Never-before-seen Cena gag reel” featurette

Soundtrack

  • "Real Good Girl" - Jim Johnston
  • "Sexual" - Jim Johnston
  • "Danny Boy" - Frederick Edward Weatherly
  • "Feel You"- Jonas Genberg

Images

External links

WWE Films
As co-producers
The Scorpion KingThe RundownWalking TallBehind Enemy Lines: ColombiaChristmas BountyScooby-Doo! WrestleMania MysteryThe Flintstones & WWE: Stone Age Smackdown!IncarnateThe Fall Guy • Scooby-Doo! WrestleMania Mystery 2
As sole producers
2000s
The Mania of WrestleManiaSee No EvilThe MarineThe Condemned12 RoundsThe Marine 2
2010s

LegendaryKnuckleheadThe ChaperoneThat's What I AmInside OutThe ReunionBending The RulesThe DayBarricadeThe Marine 3: HomefrontDead Man DownThe CallNo One LivesLes reines du ring12 Rounds: Reloaded12 Rounds 3: LockdownLeprechaun: OriginsSee No Evil 2Jingle All The Way 2IncarnateThe Marine 4: Moving TargetVendetta12 Rounds 3: LockdownSanta's Little HelperThe Condemned 2: Desert PreyIncarnateTerm LifeKilling Hasselhoff6:42Human HamburgerThe Marine 5: Battleground

Around Wikia's network

Random Wiki